Home
Who are we?
 
Emmaus in the world
 
5 PRIORITY PROGRAMMES

 
Solidarity Actions
 

Front page News!

Month-long solidarity sale at Tara Projects
Emmaus Tara Projects in India is running its annual solidarity sale in support of international solidarity from 25 September to 22 October in Delhi. On sale there will be artisanal goods and accessories produced in their workshops.Chief Executive of Emmaus UK, Arvinda Gohil visited the group on 26 September, and helped run the sale for a day (see photo).    Details...

Rally for Roma rights in Europe
Emmaus International has signed the Roma Pride manifesto, a campaign run since 2011 by the European Grassroots Antiracist Movement (EGAM). A march will be held in Paris on Sunday 5 October at Place de la République, and in another 15 countries, to fight the persecution of Roma and Travellers and to call for their dignity to be respected. The manifesto calls for the French law of 1969, which keeps Travellers outside common law, to be wholly abolished. It also calls for an end to be put to the current expulsion policy, and for strong condemnation of racist discourse by high-level French political authorities.  Details...

Workshop in Cologne – ‘Emmaus: Europe in all of its facets’
As part of Emmaus International’s training plan, Emmaus Europe is running a workshop from 4 – 5 November this year on the theme of ‘Emmaus: Europe in all of its facets’. The aim of the two-day session is for participants to take ownership of the movement’s core values and to find out about Emmaus’s development in Europe and around the world. The workshop will take place at the Cologne Emmaus community in Germany, with European world councillors for training and new generations attending, as well as some of the movement’s trainers, and focal points. Emmaus Cologne’s community leader and volunteers will also be taking part. The workshop is intended for companions, leaders and volunteers who want to strengthen their sense of belonging to the movement.There’s still some space left, so if you’d like to take part, go to Emmaus Europe’s website.  Details...

Emmaus upping the pressure to bring the planet’s temperature
Emmaus International has signed a declaration to condemn the stranglehold multinationals have on the UN climate summit. The 335 organisations that have signed it are calling for a complete change in system, by attacking the structural causes behind climate change.  They’re calling for wealth – currently controlled by 1% of the global population – to be more equally distributed, and a system that makes an association between climate change and human rights.  To read the declaration, click here .  Details...

Emmaus solidarity sale in Lima
Emmaus group, Solidaridad y Apoyo, based in Lima in Peru, ran its annual solidarity sale on 21 August. The day began with a reminder about Abbé Pierre’s life and commitment. The sale then opened, with the proceeds going towards financing solidarity projects run by Emmaus International member groups. Many thanks to everyone who came!  Details...

2016 world assembly
Emmaus organisations across the globe are getting ready for the next world assembly in 2016, which will be about Emmaus's values.  In preparation for the event, companions, volunteers, staff and elected members are urged to stop and consider what values Emmaus holds dear. The Asia region held its first discussion workshop on Emmaus’s values on 18 August (see photo).  Details...

Emmaus solidarity sale in the USA
Emmaus HOME in the United States held its annual yard sale from 8 - 11 August for international solidarity.  Last year the sale raised 12 000 dollars. “It's just wonderful to bring others up and level the playing field. Make it fair for everyone”, said Joshua Prochaska, Emmaus International national delegate for the United States. Click on this link for the article and report.  Details...

Abbé Pierre – Emmaus Centre sale on 27 July
The Abbé Pierre – Emmaus Centre in Normandy, France, is holding a big sale to celebrate 50 years since Emmaus first came to the village. Sunday 27 July 2014 from 9am – 5pmAbbé Pierre – Emmaus Centre76690 Esteville30 km north of Rouenwww.centre-abbe-pierre-emmaus.org contact@centre-abbe-pierre-emmaus.org +33 (0)2 35 23 87 76  Details...

'No’ to the Franco-Comorian agreement
Along with organisations such as the OUC, GISTI and France Libertés, Emmaus International is denouncing the draft agreement between France and the Comoros which is set to be signed on 26 July when François Hollande visits his Comorian counterpart Ikililou Dhoinine. This agreement was drawn up in an opaque manner and makes provision for significant restrictions on travel to Mayotte – which is a French territory – from the archipelago’s other three islands.By becoming involved in this campaign, Emmaus International is reiterating its commitment to freedom of movement and settlement worldwide.See the document co-signed by Emmaus International (in French).   Details...

--= NFSP =--

Paris salon
The Emmaus salon held in Paris on 22 June brought together more than a hundred groups from across Europe: France, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, the UK, Romania and Ukraine. Thanks to the 18 000 bargain hunters who came to this gigantic solidarity sale, projects supporting ethical finance and a solidarity-based economy will be financed in the four Emmaus regions. Thanks to everyone!  Details...

© 2014 Emmaüs International
Joomla! est un logiciel libre distribué sous licence GNU/GPL.

Accueil
Qui sommes-nous ?
 
Emmaus dans le monde
 
6 programmes PRIORITAIRES
 
des actions solidaires
 

Actus à la une !

Vente de solidarité à Tara Projects
L’association Emmaüs Tara Projects (Inde) organise sa vente annuelle au profit de la solidarité internationale du 25 septembre au 22 octobre à Delhi, par la vente d’objets artisanaux et d’accessoires produits dans ses ateliers. La directrice d’Emmaüs Royaume-Uni, Arvinda Gohil, a rendu visite au groupe le 26 septembre dernier, et participé à une journée de vente (photo).     Details...

Une Marche pour la dignité des Roms en Europe
Emmaüs International est signataire du Manifeste de la Roma Pride, organisé depuis 2011 par l’EGAM – le Mouvement Antiraciste Européen. Une Marche, pour la lutte contre les persécutions et le respect de la dignité des Roms et du monde du voyage, aura lieu place de la République le dimanche 5 octobre à Paris à partir de 14h30, et simultanément dans 15 autres pays. Le Manifeste réclame, entre autres, la suppression intégrale de la loi française de 1969 maintenant les « gens du voyage » en dehors du droit commun, l’arrêt de la politique actuelle d’expulsions et la condamnation ferme des discours racistes de la part des plus hautes autorités politiques françaises.  Details...

Formation « Emmaüs quelle Europe ! » à Cologne
Dans le cadre du plan de formation d'Emmaüs International, Emmaüs Europe organise les 4 et 5 novembre 2014 une formation sur le thème « Emmaüs quelle Europe !». Les objectifs de ces deux jours sont de s'approprier les valeurs fondamentales du Mouvement et de découvrir la construction d’Emmaüs à l’échelle européenne et internationale.Cette formation se déroulera à la communauté Emmaüs de Cologne en Allemagne, en présence des Conseillers Mondiaux Formation et Nouvelles Générations d’Europe, des formateurs du Mouvement, des personnes ressources du Mouvement ainsi que le responsable et les amis de la communauté de Cologne. Elle s’adresse aux compagnons/compagnes, responsables, amis désireux de renforcer leur appartenance au Mouvement.Quelques places sont encore disponibles, si vous souhaitez y participer, rendez-vous sur le site Internet d'Emmaüs Europe.  Details...

Emmaüs se mobilise pour stopper la fièvre de la planète !
Emmaüs International est signataire d'une déclaration dénonçant la mainmise des multinationales sur le sommet sur le climat de l'ONU.  Les 335 organisations signataires appellent à un profond changement de système, en s'attaquant aux causes structurelles du changement climatique.  Elles exigent, entre autres, une redistribution de la richesse - aujourd'hui contrôlée par 1% de la population mondiale -, et un système qui lie changement climatique et droits humains. Pour prendre connaissance de cette déclaration : cliquez ici .  Details...

Vente de solidarité Emmaüs à Lima
La vente de solidarité 2014 du groupe Emaús Solidaridad y Apoyo de Lima (Pérou) a eu lieu le 21 août dernier. La journée a commencé par un rappel de l'histoire et de l'engagement de l'abbé Pierre. Elle s'est poursuivie par la vente, dont les bénéfices permettront de financer les projets de solidarité des groupes membres d'Emmaüs International.Un grand merci aux participants !  Details...

Assemblée mondiale 2016
Dans le cadre de la prochaine Assemblée mondiale de 2016, qui portera sur les valeurs d'Emmaüs, toutes les associations Emmaüs du monde se mobilisent. Compagnons, bénévoles, salariés et élus sont invités à réfléchir aux valeurs d'Emmaüs. La région Asie a organisé son premier atelier de réflexion sur les valeurs le 18 août dernier (voir photo).   Details...

Vente de solidarité d'Emmaüs aux Etats-Unis
Du 8 au 11 août, l'association Emmaüs HOME (Etats-Unis) a organisé son vide grenier annuel au profit de la solidarité internationale. L'année dernière, cette vente avait permis de récolter 12 000 dollars. "C'est formidable d'aider les gens à s'en sortir tout en diminuant les inégalités", témoigne Joshua Prochaska, délégué national d'Emmaüs International pour les Etats-Unis. Voir l'article et le reportage (en anglais) à ce lien .  Details...

Grande vente au CAPE le 27 juillet 2014
Le lieu de mémoire de l'abbé Pierre, le CAPE (Centre abbé Pierre Emmaüs), situé à Esteville en Haute Normandie, organise une grande vente pour célébrer les 50 ans de présence d'Emmaüs dans le village : dimanche 27 juillet 2014 de 9h à 17hCentre abbé Pierre – EmmaüsLieu de mémoire, lieu de vie76690 Esteville30 km au nord de Rouenwww.centre-abbe-pierre-emmaus.org contact@centre-abbe-pierre-emmaus.org +33 (0)2 35 23 87 76  Details...

Non à l’accord franco-comorien
Emmaüs International dénonce, avec l’O.C.U, le Gisti et France libertés notamment, le projet d’accord franco-comorien qui pourrait être conclu le 26 juillet prochain, lors de la visite de François Hollande à son homologue comorien, Ikililou Dhoinine. Elaboré en toute opacité, cet accord prévoit une forte restriction de la circulation vers Mayotte, territoire français, depuis les 3 autres îles de l’archipel.En prenant part à cette mobilisation, Emmaüs International rappelle son engagement pour la liberté de circulation et d’installation des personnes à l’échelle mondiale.Voir le document co-signé par Emmaüs International.   Details...

--= NFSP =--

Salon Emmaüs de Paris
Le Salon Emmaüs de Paris (France) qui s'est tenu le 22 juin a rassemblé plus d’une centaine de groupes français et européens (Italie, Pays-Bas, Pologne, Royaume-Uni, Roumanie, Ukraine). Grâce aux 18 000 acheteurs de cette grande vente de solidarité, des projets dans le domaine de la finance éthique et de l’économie solidaire vont être financés dans les 4 régions Emmaüs. Merci à tous !  Details...

© 2014 Emmaüs International
Joomla! est un logiciel libre distribué sous licence GNU/GPL.